Parochial Church Council

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is responsible for supporting the Vicar in the running and management of the parish. The primary function is "promoting in the parish the whole mission of the church". 

PCC members have significant responsibility for the local mission of the Church, contributing to decisions about its strategic direction and use of resources. The PCC is a charity and so PCC members are also charity trustees. They therefore have to accept ultimate responsibility for directing the affairs of their PCC, ensuring that it is financially solvent and well-run, and delivering its charitable outcomes. 

The Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) is held in April and appoints Churchwardens and PCC members for the next year. Members of the Parochial Church Council for 2022 to 2023 are listed below.

Vicar Robin Pye 07794 122602
Assistant Priest Loveday Alexander  
Pastoral Worker Sue Mills  
Lay Reader, Member until 2023 Rachel Roberts  
Churchwarden Wendy Davies 01625 586639
Churchwarden Bob Tuffin 07921 467419
Deanery Synod Representative until 30/6/23 Celia Berent  
Deanery Synod Representative until 30/6/23 Michael Scaife  
Deanery Synod Representative until 30/6/23 Sandra Thompson  
Elected Member until 2023 Rhona Dalziel  
Elected Member until 2023 Sarah Magee  
Elected Member until 2023 Gillian Swain  
Elected Member until 2023 Brian Thompson  
Elected Member until 2024 Simon Caporn  
Elected Member until 2024 Charles Rogers  
Elected Member until 2024 Gill Shone  
Elected Member until 2025 Rupert Downes  
Elected Member until 2025 Jen Pound  
Elected Member until 2025 Ian Standen  
Elected Member until 2025 Clare Wearne  
Co-opted until 2023 Mandy Parr  
Co-opted until 2023 Margaret Seddon  
Secretary (non member) Peter Spooner  

Printer Printable Version
Page last updated: 18th July 2022 10:41 AM